Museums

Wherever your travels may take you, there is often an automobile museum in the area.  Although the list below is not comprehensive, the museums listed can be very worthwhile to visit for a few enjoyable hours.  Please check with the individual websites for further contact information, museum hours and detailed information on their specialties.

Barber Motorsports Birmingham AL www.barbermuseum.org
Museum of Automobiles Morrilton AR www.museumofautos.com
Automobile Driving El Segundo CA www.automobiledrivingmuseum.org
Blackhawk Museum Danville CA www.blackhawkmuseum.org
Nethercutt Collection Sylmar CA www.nethercuttcollection.org
Petersen Automotive Los Angeles CA www.petersen.org
Auto Museum San Diego CA www.sdautomuseum.org
Towe Auto Museum Sacramento CA www.toweautomuseum.org
Antique Car Ft Lauderdale FL www.antiquecarmuseum.org
Auburn Cord Duesenberg Auburn IN www.acdmuseum.org
Hostetler’s Hudson Shipsewana IN www.hostetlershudsons.com
Kruse Auto & Carriage Auburn IN www.kccmuseum.org
Studebaker National South Bend IN www.studebakermuseum.org
Larz-Anderson Auto Brookline MA www.mot.org
Cole Transportation Bangor ME www.colemuseum.org
Owls Head Owls Head ME www.owlshead.org
Hall of Fame Dearborn MI www.automotivehalloffame.org
Gilmore Car Museum Hickory Corners MI www.gilmorecarmuseum.org
Henry Ford Museum Dearborn MI www.hfmgv.org
Sloan Museum Flint MI www.sloanmuseum.org
Kemp Auto Museum Chesterfield MO www.kempautomuseum.org
Richard Petty Museum Randelman NC www.pettyracing.com
GM Heritage/Saratoga Saratoga Springs NY www.saratogaautomuseum.org
Northeast Classic Car Norwich NY www.classiccarmuseum.org
Pierce-Arrow Museum Buffalo NY www.pierce-arrow.com
Crawford Auto-Aviation Cleveland OH www.wrhs.org/index.php/crawford
Packard Museum Warren OH www.packardmuseum.org
Antique Auto Club Hershey PA www.aacamuseum.org
Simeone Foundation Philadelphia PA www.simeonefoundation.org
Lane Motor Museum Nashville TN www.lanemotormuseum.org
LeMay Museum Tacoma WA www.lemaymuseum.org
Advertisements